Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Online Course: Making Magic Happen in Online Trainings—Troubleshooting 101

January 11 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST

Virtual Event Virtual Event
$30

Two-hour training with Rivera Sun
Thursday January 11, 2024
4-6pm Pacific / 5-7pm Mountain / 6-8pm Central / 7-9pm Eastern
$30, scholarships available

Tech trouble. Disgruntled students. Breakout room mishaps. Microaggressions. Airtime hogs. In this two-hour course, we’ll explore how to handle the bumps and problems that can arise during an online training. We’ll look at how to avert or avoid some of them. And we’ll talk about what to do if something goes wrong. This webinar will be facilitated by Rivera Sun, and designed to be highly participatory. Bring your questions! Come with examples! Be ready to share your ideas and approaches to troubleshooting. Our time together will be compassionate and anchored in non-judgment. A sense of humor and perhaps even some laughter will guide us through accepting our humanness, looking at “mistakes,” and creatively finding alternatives for moving forward. This webinar is useful for experienced and new facilitators, alike. (It may also be useful for folks who are running meetings online.)

You will learn:

  • Skills for handling challenging participants

  • Nonviolent approaches to dealing with conflict

  • Ways to address problems among participants

  • Simple tricks for dealing with tech trouble

  • And more . . .

Pace e Bene trainers have facilitated dozens of courses and trained thousands of people online. Our course participants appreciate our personable, heart-centered approach. We emphasize participatory learning and use tech to tap into group knowledge and wisdom. From meditations to games to immersive exercises to role plays, we have skills to share with you about how to lead trainings with joy, laughter, soulfulness, humanness and professionality. Our approach to technology is to keep it simple and seamless, prioritizing human connection and deep learning. On top of this, we are fearless and playful in trying new things with virtual tech, leading to some of the most enjoyable and meaningful courses in nonviolence available online.

Sign up for all four of the Making Magic Happen Trainings here.

We are gearing up to do a Train the Trainers Intensive with our Engaging Nonviolence Curriculum in February-March 2024. Interested? Let us know here.

Course Fee: $30. Scholarships are available for anyone who cannot afford to attend. Email Erin at info@paceebene.org to request a scholarship. If you can pay the full fee, consider adding a higher amount for the scholarship fund to increase accessibility for others to participate.

Details

Date:
January 11
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm EST
Cost:
$30
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://paceebene.org/events/2024/1/11/making-magic-happen-troubleshooting-101

Organizer

Pace e Bene Nonviolence Service
Phone
510-268-8765
Email
info@paceebene.org
View Organizer Website