Find an event, or host your own! Use the search bar to find events and click the list button to toggle between list, calendar, or map view.

Click here to add your own event, or email your event info to events@worldbeyondwar.org. You can post any pro-peace/anti-war event that you are organizing, or that you are aware of, happening virtually or anywhere on earth.

Find flyers, fact sheets, sign-up sheets, and other event resources in our Resources Database here. Contact World BEYOND War for more information, ideas, and help with outreach and promotion.

Monthly Meetings: National Department of Peacebuilding Campaign Calls

Date & Time:

August 21, 2024 @ 5:00 pm

Cost:

Free

 

 

OUR MISSION

Educate, advocate, and mobilize people into action to transform systems and public policy toward a culture of peace.

OUR VISION

We cultivate peacebuilding to create a world where everyone and everything thrives.

Advocate

We are an alliance of organizers and advocates taking the work of peacebuilding from the margins of society into the center of national discourse and policy priorities.

We champion a comprehensive, collaborative approach to peace and peacebuilding.

Our tools include:

  • Peacebuilding Education
  • Legislative Advocacy
  • Collaboration with citizens and organizations for a greater voice for peace

Educate

One of the unique things that the Peace Alliance does is to “be the peace” we wish to cultivate.  We aim to shift human understanding toward empathy, compassion and connection, thus fostering interdependence among citizens and dialogue toward common ground and peaceful solutions to conflict. This is the only approach that will work. The cornerstones of the Peace Alliance are:

  • Cultivating Personal Peace
  • Community Peacebuilding
  • Practicing Peace in Schools
  • Humanizing Justice Systems
  • Fostering International Peace

Join monthly Department of Peacebuilding Campaign calls to learn about current activities and lobbying for the campaign along with what you can do to help.

CLICK HERE to join the zoom call every third Wednesday at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

Meeting ID: 464 735 321

One tap mobile +19294362866, 464735321# US (New York) +13017158592,,464735321# US (Washington DC)

For more information, go to https://peacealliance.org/dop-campaign-monthly-calls/

May 15th is

DETAILS

Date & Time:

August 21, 2024 @ 5:00 pm