Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Livestream: OEP Day of Celebration

February 3

$1 – $25

On Earth Peace is hosting a Day of Celebration on Saturday, February 3 to highlight our work as we celebrate our 50th Anniversary.  This kick-off event includes an afternoon keynote lecture “Growing Community in Faith, Resistance, Reconciliation, and Just Peacemaking” by Dr. Dean Johnson at Harrisburg First Church of the Brethren and livestreamed.

The virtual day-long celebration will include activities from each of our program areas.  You are invited to come and go as your schedule allows.  This is a fundraising event for On Earth Peace- tickets are available.

Schedule of Events (Zoom)

Worship

11:30 AM ET | 10:30 AM CT | 9: 30 AM MT | 8: 30 AM PT

Meet & Greet

12 PM ET | 11 AM CT | 10 AM MT | 9 AM PT

Storyscape Poetry & Storytelling: Palestine Justice

1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

Action Hour

2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT

Keynote Lecture (details below)

3 PM ET | 2 PM CT | 1 PM MT | 12 PM PT

50th Anniversary Slideshow & Memory Sharing

6 PM ET | 5 PM CT | 4 PM MT | 3 PM PT

Kingian Nonviolence Workshop

7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT

This is a fundraising event for On Earth Peace.  Tickets are sold for the ZOOM event.  Donations will be received at the in-person keynote.  If you are unable to buy a ticket at this time, email Marie at mrhoades@onearthpeace.org for free tickets.

Thank you to our sponsors:

  • LaVerne Church of the Brethren Games & Goodies Group
  • Harrisburg First Church of the Brethren