Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

40 Days Of Peace – Turning ‘The Dream’ Of Peace Into Action One Compassionate Step At A Time

January 20 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm PST

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free
A Forum with David Hartsough, Tim Hollo, and Gem Romuld Sunday 21 January 2024 12 PM AEDT / Saturday 20 January 5PM PST

Co-founder of both Nonviolent Peaceforce and World BEYOND War, and author of Waging Peace, David Hartsough has been working actively across the globe for nonviolent social change and peaceful resolution of conflicts since his personal encounter with Dr Martin Luther King Jr. David will share his experiences on practicing nonviolence to assist us in taking tangible and compassionate steps toward a peaceful world.

“The opposite of violence is connection” says musician, activist, and author of Living Democracy, Tim Hollo, who will explore ways we can better come together in dealing with contemporary challenges, to create the organizational structures needed for peace.

As we celebrate the third anniversary of the coming into force of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons (TPNW), Gem Romuld, Director of International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons, (ICAN) Australia, will report on the recent meeting of the States Parties to the TPNW and our next steps towards banning nuclear weapons.

Details

Date:
January 20
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm PST
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://charterforcompassion.civiplus.net/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=13

Organizer

Let’s Talk Peace Ballarat
Email
lets.talk.peace.ballarat@gmail.com
View Organizer Website